From Time to Time

Standard

DSC00254Two weeks ago my dear friend from UK, Lucy, mentioned that she felt as if we’ve met before in other lives.  Surprising to me  was how obvious this rang to my ears…and so the concept begun leading to what you are looking at here.

Placed on a 150 years  old ceramic tile, which also signifies by shape time bending.

Mixed materials technique, amethyst.

Πριν από δύο εβδομάδες η καλή μου φίλη από την Αγγλία, Lucy, μου είπε ότι ένιωθε σαν να είχαμε συναντηθεί σε άλλη ζωή. Ήταν τόσο φυσική στο άκουσμά της αυτή η σκέψη που πυροδότησε άλλες σκέψεις, καταλήγοντας στη δημιουργία που βλέπετε.

Εδρασμένο σε 150 χρ κεραμίδι, που σηματοδοτεί λόγω σχήματος την κύρτωση του χρόνου.

Μικτά υλικά, αμέθυστος.

DSC00250DSC00252DSC00260DSC00264       52 x 23 cm

About Spira

” The eternal part of our being is conscious of the timeless essence of life & is aware that the past is nothing but a memento of the present and tomorrow a dream of the now. The very thing meditating & singing from within, remains always inside the boundaries of the primordial instant that scattered the stars into the cosmos.” Kh.Gibran

2 responses »

  1. Hey man! Cool shit! Pretty radical, but I guess I should’ve guessed, eh?

    In fact, it reminds me of how we met. Remember?

    First time I saw you, it was from a distance. You were strolling nonchalantly along a beach: flip-flops, shades and bermuda shorts. I thought, “A California beachcomber – cool!”. We got to walking together and I wanted to walk at a brisk pace to get some exercise, but you would stop every minute or so to pick up some junk or driftwood. I thought, “He’s an environmentalist cleaning up the beach – cool!”. But every piece you picked up you would inspect, turn over, study and weigh and analyse and ask, “Isn’t it beautiful?”. I have to confess you left me a little speechless. I thought, “Maybe it isn’t driftwood, maybe it’s mahogany!”

    Anyway, maybe art is finding beauty in less obvious places. Thank you for opening these little windows to a world I hardly noticed. You’re right – beauty’s everywhere!

    Stay radical, your buddy, Bill

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey mate, if anyone doesn’t break at least a smile reading your comment…thank you so much for it Bill! Finding beauty in less obvious places…is kind of second nature to me , it seems. You are very welcome my friend; and since beauty is indeed everywhere, if we managed to unveil a fraction of it then I am content.

      Ps: Love your writing. It’s like watching a master boxer; jab, jab & boom ,everything in 8 words. You should write more mate, absolutely enjoyable😉

      Like

What do you think / feel ? - Σχόλια ευπρόσδεκτα!

